Search this Site:

OLS Committee

OLS Committee

Karen Sears, OLS Vice President

The OLS Committee meets in January, April and September each year, in addition to the November/December AGM which is open to all Old Leysians in person or via Zoom. Please contact Vice President Karen Sears ([email protected]) or Secretary Liz Walden ([email protected]; 01223 508545) with any enquiries.


Old Leysian Society Committee Members


President – Jo de Grey, Granta 1986-88

Vice President – Karen Sears, Current Common Room

President Elect – John Rolfe, North B 1968-73

Past President – Julia Clarke, Granta 1986-88

Chairman – Jo de Grey, Granta 1985-87

Treasurer – Stephen Peak, East 1978-83/ Katherine Townsend, Bisseker 2006-11

Secretary – Liz Walden, Development Office Administrator


Committee Members

Andrew Cullen, North A 1998-03 (Singapore)

Sagan Daniels, School 1998-2003

Mark Elliott, Fen 1977-82 (Real Tennis)

James Houlder, School 1996-01 (OLCC)

Charlie Kidman, North B/Fen 1963-68 (Benevolent Fund)

Katya Kornilova, Fen 2005-09

Stephen Ludlow, North B 1980-85 (Wesley’s Chapel and Leysian Mission)

Liam McKeown, West 2008-13

Tim Moore, East 1970-74

Andrew Pittams, North B 2000-05

Lucy Sales, Moulton/Dale 2000-07

Ashley Silverton, Fen 1973-78 (OLFC)

Nigel Washbourn, West 1951-55 (OLGS)

Discover more at The Leys

Old Leysian Newsletter

The Old Leysian Newsletter is available to read online.

More Information

Old Leysian Reunions

The School is delighted to extend an invitation to all former pupils of the School to return to The Leys for a regular schedule of 10-year reunions.

More Information

Update Your Details

As an Old Leysian, you are a member of The Leys Community for life. We would like to send you regular communications to keep you updated with school news and events.

More Information